Author Topic: Version issue  (Read 1889 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline m4ndarkbr

  • Bondsman
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • l33tp0intz: +0/-0
Version issue
« on: August 29, 2010, 12:34:05 AM »
Hello guys, i got a version problem on my MWLL, i think its so silly but i can't really fix it.
I installed the 0.3.0 full. and tried to enter on a  MP game, the menssage was that i need the 0.3.2 version.
I saw it on the site that the 0.3.2 hotfix is just for dedicated servers, btw i downloaded and installed it, now when i start the game a mensage appers '' Your MWLL have modificated files '' and it says to put back the original mwll. so what i need to do?
if i put back the original mwll is the 0.3.0 that i cant enter on a game.

Thanks all.  :o

Offline Threesan

  • MWLL Developer
  • Lance Sergeant
  • *
  • Posts: 391
  • l33tp0intz: +13/-0
Re: Version issue
« Reply #1 on: August 29, 2010, 01:35:10 AM »
Apparently the MWLL wiki installation instructions are still at version 030.

Full update from scratch would look like this:

0) Crysis should be updated to version 1.20, and then to 1.21 (if both can be done at the same time, that's fine)
1) Delete old version of MWLL, Crysis/Mods/mwll (if it exists)
2) Install 030 full
3) Install 031 patch <<<
4) Install 032 patch

The above are for the client. There was (or is?) a server-only patch, but that's different (and should not be installed on client).

Offline m4ndarkbr

  • Bondsman
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • l33tp0intz: +0/-0
Re: Version issue
« Reply #2 on: August 29, 2010, 02:00:39 AM »
Yes i did it, i installed the 0.3.0 -> 0.3.1 -> 0.3.2 and when i start the game the game says that my MWLL cant start becouse there'r modifcated files.
i downloaded the 0.3.1 hotfix and 0.3.2 hotfix on the main page of the site, and it says that the hotfixes os only for servers. iam confused  :-\

Offline m4ndarkbr

  • Bondsman
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • l33tp0intz: +0/-0
Re: Version issue
« Reply #3 on: August 29, 2010, 02:02:44 AM »
ok i really dont know why but i did it all again and now it worked. lol strange.
btw thanks for the help.  8)

Offline Arghy

  • Lance Captain
  • ***
  • Posts: 652
  • l33tp0intz: +21/-4
Re: Version issue
« Reply #4 on: September 02, 2010, 06:03:50 AM »
I got the same thing--i had 3.0 then i installed the 3.1 patch and i copied the files from the 3.2 patch and now it constantly tells me i have foreign files.

Offline Threesan

  • MWLL Developer
  • Lance Sergeant
  • *
  • Posts: 391
  • l33tp0intz: +13/-0
Re: Version issue
« Reply #5 on: September 02, 2010, 06:44:56 AM »
Make sure you are using the downloaded version of the 0.3.2 patch update available from www.mwlldownload.com and not the borked one that is floating around on the torrent networks.

Offline Arghy

  • Lance Captain
  • ***
  • Posts: 652
  • l33tp0intz: +21/-4
Re: Version issue
« Reply #6 on: September 02, 2010, 08:20:04 PM »
Yep all my DLs are from this website. Should the directory for 3.1 just be steamapps/crysis or should it be crysis/mods? Do i delete anything when i install the 3.1 install or do i just copy over? same gos for 3.2.

If i ever get the time i may try a clean install.

Offline Dragonlord

  • Lance Captain
  • ***
  • Posts: 616
  • l33tp0intz: +22/-4
Re: Version issue
« Reply #7 on: September 05, 2010, 01:57:34 PM »
IF you use Steam, you want to check under your steamapps/crysis folder.

If you had 3.0 installed then you only have to install 3.1 followed by 3.2, no need to delete anything.
Only if you go from 2.x to 3.0 do you delete the whole MWLL mod and reinstall fresh.

Might be an idea to try a fresh install of the mod, it has been known to fix this kind of issue.
Corsair HX 850W PSU
ASUS M4A89GTD PRO/USB3, Socket-AM3           AMD Phenom II X6 1100T Black Edition Six Core, 3,3GHZ/3,7GHz Turbo
Corsair SSD Force Series™ 3, 120GB                  Western Digital Caviar® Black 2TB
Gainward GeForce GTX 560Ti 2GB PhysX "Phantom"
Kingston ValueR. DDR3 1333MHz 8GB (2x4GB)
Creative X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Pro                     Logitech Z906 THX Certified Speaker System
Windows 7 Home Premium 64 bit