Author Topic: A few rules questions  (Read 1900 times)

Offline Warhammer WHM-6R

• MechWarrior
  • l33tp0intz: +14/-0
A few rules questions
« on: November 26, 2010, 04:53:38 PM »
I have been playing level 1 CBT on and off for 15 years and have finally started getting the stuff for level 2. I ordered Total Warfare and TRO 3050. First TRO 3050 came but it was the wrong one. (3039, a picking order mistake so I got my money back) Now I have TRO 3050 anyways but the company I ordered TW from says it got lost in the mail or something. I have now been waiting for a month and I have tried to order it again but the quickest I am looking at is 3-4 more weeks.

My point is I am itching to play but I am short a bunch of rules. I got some things from mech generators (SSW) like the weapon ranges and damages but I am still very gray in some (I think would be) basic issues.

1 - Double heatsinks just dissipate 2 heat and function the same as single in every other way?
2 - with the weapon damages: what do 15 (DB,X), 5 (DE) or 9 (P) mean  (I'm guessing (direct ballistic,?) (direct energy) and (pulse) - but what does that mean rule wise?)
3 - how does ams work?
4 - are there differences between the clan and the IS variants of weapons?

If someone could help me with some of the answers (or pm me the pertaining rule pages - not the whole book because I want the physical book more than the pdf and otherwise I would have to buy them both) then I would be very grateful and be able to play with a lot of the mechs in the TRO 3050 until TW gets to me.

Bondsman of the Clan Jade Falcon

Offline DFDelta

• Living Legend
  • l33tp0intz: +145/-1
  • Wiki Staff
    • My Youtube page
Re: A few rules questions
« Reply #1 on: November 26, 2010, 07:12:28 PM »
1 - Double heatsinks just dissipate 2 heat and function the same as single in every other way?

Correct, they are also more expensive in both, money and BV, and they need 3 crits for IS and 2 crits for Clan versions.