Author Topic: I would apply to join the team but...  (Read 2448 times)

Offline Tufted Titmouse

• Lance Captain
  • l33tp0intz: +32/-1
  • But mom said it was MY turn to post!
I would apply to join the team but...
« on: June 27, 2012, 04:06:43 AM »
I'm already part of another dev team, and I promised I would finish the mod they're working on hopefully before summer is up. I am an amateur 3d artist who has done some work in the way of 'mechs before.

So I guess my real question is: how long will this mod be in ongoing development? You might catch me free later in the year, next summer or maybe next year, and I'd love to do some work for this game.
SPARKLE

PARTY

Offline Cujo

• Evil Polygon Wizard
  • MWLL Developer
  • Star Colonel
  • l33tp0intz: +55/-0
    • Deviant Art Gallery
Re: I would apply to join the team but...
« Reply #1 on: June 27, 2012, 04:18:17 AM »
Thank you for your interest, the mod development will be going on for a long while, no worries.  When you're ready go post up some portfolio stuff and someone will get in touch with you.

Offline Werewolf486}12thVR{

• Star Captain
  • l33tp0intz: +47/-1
« Reply #2 on: June 27, 2012, 04:22:31 AM »
I'm already part of another dev team, and I promised I would finish the mod they're working on hopefully before summer is up. I am an amateur 3d artist who has done some work in the way of 'mechs before.

So I guess my real question is: how long will this mod be in ongoing development? You might catch me free later in the year, next summer or maybe next year, and I'd love to do some work for this game.

There isn't an end date, time, or even talk about how long development will be. So with that I figure on years of blissful beta, since it's taken years to get to this point. I would applaud the addition of people to the team that can do art, models, animation, but mostly cool looking performance minded environmental assets. They also welcome fresh meat, I meant blood, sorry talent to the team.