Author Topic: Recreating Mechwarrior 4  (Read 3136 times)

Offline LBTaylor1984

• Bondsman
  • l33tp0intz: +0/-0
Recreating Mechwarrior 4
« on: December 21, 2012, 06:35:48 PM »
Hey guys,

i've come from a Mechwarrior 4 background and while i think the devs have made a fantastic mod, however I do miss the days of M4 as CBills ruins it for me I never got into Counter Strike for the same reason, good players end up with the big bad ass mechs while the players who aren't great get stuck with weaker mechs due to the CBills

So my plan is to recreate Mechwarrior 4, for a big ol' team deathmatch more about intense action, having fun and a general battle royal, some might see it as that already but i'm new to this game and I find I spend soo much time dead i'm bored.  I'm if you like trying to promote noobs playing, staying, and getting experience.

Now I must ask for some help. I've setup a server, managed to increase the CBills to the highest amount.  however it's in a test of strength mode, so it's a basic mode from what i've read, is there any way to use the other modes with a really high CBillls or Unlimited?

Offline SJ SaKhan Wolf

• Star Captain
  • l33tp0intz: +125/-33
  • Cheese!
Re: Recreating Mechwarrior 4
« Reply #1 on: December 21, 2012, 07:01:15 PM »
My milk shakes!

Offline Bill

• Living Legend
  • l33tp0intz: +340/-78
  • I can use the Internet to flaunt my fetters.
« Reply #2 on: December 21, 2012, 07:51:49 PM »
Why do you almost have my name and year of birth... are you my mother?

Offline Alexis Kerensky

• Star Captain
  • l33tp0intz: +47/-151
  • What's a matter, wolf got your ride?
« Reply #3 on: December 21, 2012, 07:54:01 PM »
Why do you almost have my name and year of birth... are you my mother?
Yes.
Ferro-Fibrous armor deflecting insults and protecting from damage since 2571.