Author Topic: Not access the server which does not PING  (Read 2516 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline RDL_Vitos

  • Apprentice Dev
  • Lance Captain
  • *
  • Posts: 738
  • l33tp0intz: +33/-3
  • RDL. Mechwarrior <TAU> (Clan Nova Cat) Heavy Arms
Not access the server which does not PING
« on: March 15, 2014, 11:17:17 AM »
Error: can not access the server which ping does not appear ( in the servers list ).

The rest are all well.

Offline Starch1ld

  • Lance Captain
  • ***
  • Posts: 688
  • l33tp0intz: +47/-25
  • hi
Re: Not access the server which does not PING
« Reply #1 on: March 17, 2014, 02:09:29 PM »
That should not be a problem. If a server doesn't show his ping, then it means it's behind some kind of NAT.

What kind of problem do you have, anyway? Do you get server authentication failed 1, 3 or it just says "connecting" without doing anything? Do you get connection timeout?

Offline RDL_Vitos

  • Apprentice Dev
  • Lance Captain
  • *
  • Posts: 738
  • l33tp0intz: +33/-3
  • RDL. Mechwarrior <TAU> (Clan Nova Cat) Heavy Arms
Re: Not access the server which does not PING
« Reply #2 on: March 17, 2014, 02:16:34 PM »
On the same server : sometimes it is - server authentication failed, sometimes it is - connection timeout. rus mwll server.

Offline Bruno_007

  • Apprentice Dev
  • Star Captain
  • *
  • Posts: 833
  • l33tp0intz: +90/-0
  • Osiris hats: sold out. ~Str1k3r
Re: Not access the server which does not PING
« Reply #3 on: March 17, 2014, 05:30:28 PM »
Sometimes MWLL/Crysis bugs out and instead of connecting to the server IP it says in the console connecting to NAT:bunch_of_numbers. When that happens open the console and type "connect IP_OF_SERVER".
Tools and I:
   - MWLL Online Launcher (LAN UDP Forwarder) - evolution of past "Le Proof of Concepto" project: connect without Gamespy via packet redirection;
   - Vehicle Browser - "Pocket Wiki" Šokaolias (not really that though);
   - Rconnect 4.3 - Server tools: map manager/player voting add-ons;
   - CryHammer - Validates Patch/CDKey of Crysis Wars (now unable to validate CDKey due to turned off Gamespy servers).

Offline Starch1ld

  • Lance Captain
  • ***
  • Posts: 688
  • l33tp0intz: +47/-25
  • hi
Re: Not access the server which does not PING
« Reply #4 on: March 20, 2014, 07:02:47 PM »
On the same server : sometimes it is - server authentication failed, sometimes it is - connection timeout. rus mwll server.
authentication failed 1: wrong password
authentication failed 3: you got bad CD key. Block outbound UDP port 29910 on the server, using a firewall

Connection timeout: game port not correctly forwarded on the server, or some kind of ISP blocks on client's (or could be even server's) connection

Offline Starch1ld

  • Lance Captain
  • ***
  • Posts: 688
  • l33tp0intz: +47/-25
  • hi
Re: Not access the server which does not PING
« Reply #5 on: March 21, 2014, 11:28:05 PM »
I did some checks on your RDL MWLL server.

The game port you're using (64100) is closed, so it means that is not forwarded correctly. That's why server is not working. It's easy to fix. http://portforward.com/english/routers/port_forwarding/

EDIT: Could also be a firewall issue

Offline RDL_Vitos

  • Apprentice Dev
  • Lance Captain
  • *
  • Posts: 738
  • l33tp0intz: +33/-3
  • RDL. Mechwarrior <TAU> (Clan Nova Cat) Heavy Arms
Re: Not access the server which does not PING
« Reply #6 on: April 09, 2015, 01:11:45 PM »
new!

I can not join my server. But, all other servers work for me.

Disables firewall, antivirus, check the server key is disable (although I have a license). I have standard modem zuxel P660 series.

Server is up and running, the map started and visible in the list of servers (in game and spooky list). Server name 111. TSA_Desert - i can not check my map(.

Other people can join to my server.


in console when i connect:  net_pb_sv_enable false and connecting timeout

Offline Starch1ld

  • Lance Captain
  • ***
  • Posts: 688
  • l33tp0intz: +47/-25
  • hi
Re: Not access the server which does not PING
« Reply #7 on: April 09, 2015, 04:17:58 PM »
Vitos, don't use Bruno's tool if you are connecting to a local server, or it won't work. Just load the game and type "connect localhost:[game port]" in the console