Author Topic: Gamespy Fix best Fix easy  (Read 35405 times)

0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.

Offline ACE FIGHTER

  • Lance Sergeant
  • **
  • Posts: 358
  • l33tp0intz: +12/-1
Re: Gamespy Fix best Fix easy
« Reply #15 on: July 25, 2014, 01:46:59 PM »
Pm me a copy of your hosts file
# Copyright (c) 1993-1999 Microsoft Corp.
#
# This is a sample HOSTS file used by Microsoft TCP/IP for Windows.
#
# This file contains the mappings of IP addresses to host names. Each
# entry should be kept on an individual line. The IP address should
# be placed in the first column followed by the corresponding host name.
# The IP address and the host name should be separated by at least one
# space.
#
# Additionally, comments (such as these) may be inserted on individual
# lines or following the machine name denoted by a '#' symbol.
#
# For example:
#
#      102.54.94.97     rhino.acme.com          # source server
#       38.25.63.10     x.acme.com              # x client host

127.0.0.1       localhost

65.112.87.186      gpcm.gamespy.com

------------------------------

Just added gamespy's line. Doesn't work.

Offline Starch1ld

  • Lance Captain
  • ***
  • Posts: 688
  • l33tp0intz: +47/-25
  • hi
Re: Gamespy Fix best Fix easy
« Reply #16 on: July 25, 2014, 06:06:11 PM »
Just added gamespy's line. Doesn't work.
First: remove "127.0.0.1 localhost" line. That one doesn't make sense.
If it still doesn't work, try to open windows command prompt and type

ping 65.112.87.186

then hit enter
if you get timeout, maybe your ISP is blocking that address, and that's mean you have to use bruno's tool if you want to play.

Offline RunAwayScientist

  • Bondsman
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • l33tp0intz: +0/-0
Re: Gamespy Fix best Fix easy
« Reply #17 on: July 26, 2014, 10:20:19 PM »
         Vista x64 user here,


        The single line fix does not work for me or it just stopped working today (someone in Funbocks mentioned that might be the case).

         Going to QTracker, I simply copied the entire list listed there into Hosts and the server list was populated as it should. I did not remove non-Crysis related entries. Here is the list for convenience:



      Source:   http://www.qtracker.com/master-gamespy-hostfile.php
Quote
65.112.87.186  armedass.available.gamespy.com
65.112.87.186  armedass.ms12.gamespy.com
65.112.87.186  armedass.master.gamespy.com
65.112.87.186  battlefield2.available.gamespy.com
65.112.87.186  battlefield2.master.gamespy.com
65.112.87.186  battlefield2.ms14.gamespy.com
65.112.87.186  bfvietnam.available.gamespy.com
65.112.87.186  bfvietnam.master.gamespy.com
65.112.87.186  bfvietnam.ms0.gamespy.com
65.112.87.186  bderlandspc.available.gamespy.com
65.112.87.186  bderlandspc.master.gamespy.com
65.112.87.186  bderlandspc.ms18.gamespy.com
65.112.87.186  crysis.available.gamespy.com
65.112.87.186  crysis.master.gamespy.com
65.112.87.186  crysis.ms5.gamespy.com
65.112.87.186  crysiswars.available.gamespy.com
65.112.87.186  crysiswars.master.gamespy.com
65.112.87.186  crysiswars.ms2.gamespy.com
65.112.87.186  gpcm.gamespy.com
65.112.87.186  master.gamespy.com
65.112.87.186  master0.gamespy.com
65.112.87.186  halor.available.gamespy.com
65.112.87.186  halor.master.gamespy.com
65.112.87.186  halor.ms6.gamespy.com
65.112.87.186  hd2.available.gamespy.com
65.112.87.186  hd2.master.gamespy.com
65.112.87.186  hd2.ms14.gamespy.com
65.112.87.186  nwn.available.gamespy.com
65.112.87.186  nwn.master.gamespy.com
65.112.87.186  painkiller.available.gamespy.com
65.112.87.186  painkiller.ms15.gamespy.com
65.112.87.186  painkiller.master.gamespy.com
65.112.87.186  swbfront2pc.available.gamespy.com
65.112.87.186  swbfront2pc.master.gamespy.com
65.112.87.186  swbfront2pc.ms6.gamespy.com
65.112.87.186  tron20.master.gamespy.com
65.112.87.186  tron20.ms9.gamespy.com
65.112.87.186  vietcong2.available.gamespy.com
65.112.87.186  vietcong2.master.gamespy.com
65.112.87.186  vietcong2.ms1.gamespy.com
65.112.87.186  wolfmaster.idsoftware.com

Offline Vic-Viper.v1

  • Moderator
  • Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 96
  • l33tp0intz: +15/-3
Re: Gamespy Fix best Fix easy
« Reply #18 on: July 26, 2014, 11:13:34 PM »
Yes if the single line fix does not work for you , add the entire list




65.112.87.186  armedass.available.gamespy.com
65.112.87.186  armedass.ms12.gamespy.com
65.112.87.186  armedass.master.gamespy.com
65.112.87.186  battlefield2.available.gamespy.com
65.112.87.186  battlefield2.master.gamespy.com
65.112.87.186  battlefield2.ms14.gamespy.com
65.112.87.186  bfvietnam.available.gamespy.com
65.112.87.186  bfvietnam.master.gamespy.com
65.112.87.186  bfvietnam.ms0.gamespy.com
65.112.87.186  bderlandspc.available.gamespy.com
65.112.87.186  bderlandspc.master.gamespy.com
65.112.87.186  bderlandspc.ms18.gamespy.com
65.112.87.186  crysis.available.gamespy.com
65.112.87.186  crysis.master.gamespy.com
65.112.87.186  crysis.ms5.gamespy.com
65.112.87.186  crysiswars.available.gamespy.com
65.112.87.186  crysiswars.master.gamespy.com
65.112.87.186  crysiswars.ms2.gamespy.com
65.112.87.186  gpcm.gamespy.com
65.112.87.186  master.gamespy.com
65.112.87.186  master0.gamespy.com
65.112.87.186  halor.available.gamespy.com
65.112.87.186  halor.master.gamespy.com
65.112.87.186  halor.ms6.gamespy.com
65.112.87.186  hd2.available.gamespy.com
65.112.87.186  hd2.master.gamespy.com
65.112.87.186  hd2.ms14.gamespy.com
65.112.87.186  nwn.available.gamespy.com
65.112.87.186  nwn.master.gamespy.com
65.112.87.186  painkiller.available.gamespy.com
65.112.87.186  painkiller.ms15.gamespy.com
65.112.87.186  painkiller.master.gamespy.com
65.112.87.186  swbfront2pc.available.gamespy.com
65.112.87.186  swbfront2pc.master.gamespy.com
65.112.87.186  swbfront2pc.ms6.gamespy.com
65.112.87.186  tron20.master.gamespy.com
65.112.87.186  tron20.ms9.gamespy.com
65.112.87.186  vietcong2.available.gamespy.com
65.112.87.186  vietcong2.master.gamespy.com
65.112.87.186  vietcong2.ms1.gamespy.com
65.112.87.186  wolfmaster.idsoftware.com

Offline Spooky

  • Living Legend
  • *******
  • Posts: 3651
  • l33tp0intz: +158/-37
  • my little pwny
Re: Gamespy Fix best Fix easy
« Reply #19 on: July 26, 2014, 11:41:47 PM »
The entire list is not necessary (but doesn't do any harm either).
« Last Edit: July 27, 2014, 12:03:01 AM by Spooky »

Offline Starch1ld

  • Lance Captain
  • ***
  • Posts: 688
  • l33tp0intz: +47/-25
  • hi
Re: Gamespy Fix best Fix easy
« Reply #20 on: July 27, 2014, 12:06:23 AM »
The single line fix does not work for me or it just stopped working today (someone in Funbocks mentioned that might be the case)
That was me :)

Yes, apparently the single-line fix is not working anymore, since the GameSpy master server has been shut down.

You need to add also these lines now:

Code: [Select]
65.112.87.186  crysiswars.available.gamespy.com
65.112.87.186  crysiswars.master.gamespy.com
65.112.87.186  crysiswars.ms2.gamespy.com
65.112.87.186  gpcm.gamespy.com
Read my guide for further details.
« Last Edit: July 27, 2014, 04:05:30 AM by Starch1ld »

Offline ELH_KillThemALL

  • Alphatester
  • MechWarrior
  • *
  • Posts: 289
  • l33tp0intz: +20/-4
  • Eridani Light Horse
    • Eridani Light Horse
Re: Gamespy Fix best Fix easy
« Reply #21 on: July 27, 2014, 05:59:56 AM »
The single line fix does not work for me or it just stopped working today (someone in Funbocks mentioned that might be the case)
That was me :)

Yes, apparently the single-line fix is not working anymore, since the GameSpy master server has been shut down.

You need to add also these lines now:

Code: [Select]
65.112.87.186  crysiswars.available.gamespy.com
65.112.87.186  crysiswars.master.gamespy.com
65.112.87.186  crysiswars.ms2.gamespy.com
65.112.87.186  gpcm.gamespy.com
Read my guide for further details.

It works, again!




Pubs are boring! Twinkletoes
Fundrops are fun!
Planetary League will makes me into ecstasy!

Offline ACE FIGHTER

  • Lance Sergeant
  • **
  • Posts: 358
  • l33tp0intz: +12/-1
Re: Gamespy Fix best Fix easy
« Reply #22 on: July 27, 2014, 06:56:49 AM »
Just added gamespy's line. Doesn't work.
First: remove "127.0.0.1 localhost" line. That one doesn't make sense.
If it still doesn't work, try to open windows command prompt and type

ping 65.112.87.186

then hit enter
if you get timeout, maybe your ISP is blocking that address, and that's mean you have to use bruno's tool if you want to play.
Not work... in the first place, I can't access qtracker website.

Offline RunAwayScientist

  • Bondsman
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • l33tp0intz: +0/-0
Re: Gamespy Fix best Fix easy
« Reply #23 on: July 27, 2014, 09:48:03 AM »

    Alright, thanks Starch. I'll shorten my host file and give that a try.

Offline Vic-Viper.v1

  • Moderator
  • Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 96
  • l33tp0intz: +15/-3
Re: Gamespy Fix best Fix easy
« Reply #24 on: July 27, 2014, 06:02:10 PM »
Did you get it working Runaway

Offline aTolyK

  • Lance Sergeant
  • **
  • Posts: 433
  • l33tp0intz: +13/-0
  • Prepare to be confused
Re: Gamespy Fix best Fix easy
« Reply #25 on: July 27, 2014, 09:18:09 PM »
Posting to have this when I get back to MWLL. :)
Are we here yet?

Dwarf Fortress: The weak shall be culled, so the strong can have nicer socks.

I killed stuff with Sparrowhawks in 0.3.2

Offline Starch1ld

  • Lance Captain
  • ***
  • Posts: 688
  • l33tp0intz: +47/-25
  • hi
Re: Gamespy Fix best Fix easy
« Reply #26 on: July 28, 2014, 02:31:54 AM »
UPDATE:

The lines you must enter now are these ones:

Code: [Select]
65.112.87.186      gpcm.gamespy.com
65.112.87.186      gpsp.gamespy.com
65.112.87.186      crysiswars.available.gamespy.com
65.112.87.186      crysiswars.master.gamespy.com
65.112.87.186      crysiswars.ms2.gamespy.com

Offline Mr_Blastman

  • Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 167
  • l33tp0intz: +5/-0
Re: Gamespy Fix best Fix easy
« Reply #27 on: August 11, 2014, 07:08:00 PM »
Hah.  It works.  Thanks!

Offline wa2magge

  • Bondsman
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • l33tp0intz: +0/-0
Re: Gamespy Fix best Fix easy
« Reply #28 on: August 12, 2014, 02:00:43 AM »
Hey Starchild:)

Doesnt work for me i have tried it but still doesnt work.  :'(

Offline Starch1ld

  • Lance Captain
  • ***
  • Posts: 688
  • l33tp0intz: +47/-25
  • hi
Re: Gamespy Fix best Fix easy
« Reply #29 on: August 12, 2014, 05:49:26 AM »
Hey Starchild:)

Doesnt work for me i have tried it but still doesnt work.  :'(
Hello! Which method did you try? Also, I just updated my guide, maybe you should check it now. I added a direct link for the modified host file.
You just need to replace the original file with this one, and it will work :)