Author Topic: Mektek Mech Pak 3.1 for Mechwarrior 4.  (Read 4432 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Aidan

  • Living Legend
  • *******
  • Posts: 2306
  • l33tp0intz: +47/-6
Mektek Mech Pak 3.1 for Mechwarrior 4.
« on: April 02, 2010, 05:01:02 PM »
Quote from: RaptorRage
http://www.mektek.net/projects/mw4/

MP3.1 is now available to download from mektek.net

Note this is not the free release of MW4 Mercenaries that was announced last year, but it is the same content that will be available when the free release occurs. For the moment an original MW4 Mercs CD is needed to use this update.

Post release notes are available here.

http://www.mektek.net/forums/index.php?showtopic=153925

Cheers,

Aidan  :)


Intel Core i7 @ 3.50GHz, AMD/ATI HD6990 LCS, Catalyst Control Center V12.8, 6GB Tri-Channel Dram, 640GB HD, 128GB SSD, DirectX 11,  Windows 7 Pro (64 bit), Corsair 1200 Watt Power Supply, Liquid Cooled GPU and CPU.

Offline ~SJ~ Karuik

  • Star Captain
  • ***
  • Posts: 1197
  • l33tp0intz: +23/-1
  • Lol.
    • Smoke Jaguars
Re: Mektek Mech Pak 3.1 for Mechwarrior 4.
« Reply #1 on: April 02, 2010, 05:17:17 PM »
well... its a start

Offline (TLL)CapperDeluxe

  • MWLL Developer
  • Living Legend
  • *
  • Posts: 2886
  • l33tp0intz: +155/-0
  • Life is cheap, mechs are expensive.
Re: Mektek Mech Pak 3.1 for Mechwarrior 4.
« Reply #2 on: April 02, 2010, 06:14:55 PM »
Quote
2) The MS Mechpacks mechs ARE available in this release.


Quote
# Clan and IS Mech Pack mechs available in campaign!
# Mektek mechs appear sprinkled throughout the campaigns in Free Market and Salvage!
# Mektek weapons added to campaigns!

cool, I may have to get this installing soon, of course I think I will still have a problem with it not letting me join any games because my router is retarded and won't forward all the ports I tell it to for it to work, but may have to play thru the single player again to get the new mechs :)

Offline WhiteFeather

  • Bondsman
  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • l33tp0intz: +1/-0
    • MekTek
Re: Mektek Mech Pak 3.1 for Mechwarrior 4.
« Reply #3 on: April 02, 2010, 07:39:27 PM »
cool, I may have to get this installing soon, of course I think I will still have a problem with it not letting me join any games because my router is retarded and won't forward all the ports I tell it to for it to work, but may have to play thru the single player again to get the new mechs :)

Hmm, have you tried setting yourself as the DMZ while playing on-line?  Might be worth a shot.
WhiteFeather of the Moon

Offline Aidan

  • Living Legend
  • *******
  • Posts: 2306
  • l33tp0intz: +47/-6
Re: Mektek Mech Pak 3.1 for Mechwarrior 4.
« Reply #4 on: April 02, 2010, 07:54:58 PM »
cool, I may have to get this installing soon, of course I think I will still have a problem with it not letting me join any games because my router is retarded and won't forward all the ports I tell it to for it to work, but may have to play thru the single player again to get the new mechs :)

Hmm, have you tried setting yourself as the DMZ while playing on-line?  Might be worth a shot.

Also, if your router supports it, enable uPnP port mapping. Although this does diminish your security stance a bit.


Intel Core i7 @ 3.50GHz, AMD/ATI HD6990 LCS, Catalyst Control Center V12.8, 6GB Tri-Channel Dram, 640GB HD, 128GB SSD, DirectX 11,  Windows 7 Pro (64 bit), Corsair 1200 Watt Power Supply, Liquid Cooled GPU and CPU.

Offline (TLL)CapperDeluxe

  • MWLL Developer
  • Living Legend
  • *
  • Posts: 2886
  • l33tp0intz: +155/-0
  • Life is cheap, mechs are expensive.
Re: Mektek Mech Pak 3.1 for Mechwarrior 4.
« Reply #5 on: April 02, 2010, 08:14:00 PM »

Hmm, have you tried setting yourself as the DMZ while playing on-line?  Might be worth a shot.


tried there been that

Also, if your router supports it, enable uPnP port mapping. Although this does diminish your security stance a bit.

seen it, took pictures and sent postcards


Its really been a while since I fooled around with it so its time to start figuring it out again.  I do remember the only way I could play after all the different things I tried was to hook myself up directly to the cable modem.  Thanks for the help offerings anyway!

Offline Rally

  • Lance Captain
  • ***
  • Posts: 697
  • l33tp0intz: +13/-1
Re: Mektek Mech Pak 3.1 for Mechwarrior 4.
« Reply #6 on: April 03, 2010, 09:18:47 AM »
Maybe get a better router, mine let's me play that old game. I didn't even have to modify any settings at all.


Offline (TLL)CapperDeluxe

  • MWLL Developer
  • Living Legend
  • *
  • Posts: 2886
  • l33tp0intz: +155/-0
  • Life is cheap, mechs are expensive.
Re: Mektek Mech Pak 3.1 for Mechwarrior 4.
« Reply #7 on: April 03, 2010, 05:59:53 PM »
seems like I got the router doing my bidding, just set up port forwards based on what I read from the mektek site... pretty sure I had tried these before but now they're working!

Quote
If you are experiencing problems with online play, ensure that ports 2300-2400, 27999-28809 and 47264 are open.

Offline SquareSphere

  • Living Legend
  • *******
  • Posts: 5174
  • l33tp0intz: +228/-6
  • pancake slinging, Square (care) Bear of MWLL
    • 12th Vegan Rangers - Boards
Re: Mektek Mech Pak 3.1 for Mechwarrior 4.
« Reply #8 on: April 05, 2010, 05:42:33 AM »
... i don't even know where my MW4 mercs disk are!  gotta go find them

Offline Danger

  • MechWarrior
  • **
  • Posts: 213
  • l33tp0intz: +7/-0
Re: Mektek Mech Pak 3.1 for Mechwarrior 4.
« Reply #9 on: April 14, 2010, 03:45:45 PM »
A little update, the just re-released the hd patch so it would work with mekpak 3.1 so fear not, we dont have to put up with as shoddy of graphics! :)

I think a true testament to MWLL is the fact that I was a hardcore mercs 4 guy, and once I got my new computer build and started playing MWLL, I've only played mercs 4 once.

Offline EmyLightsaber

  • Apprentice Dev
  • Lance Sergeant
  • *
  • Posts: 476
  • l33tp0intz: +45/-1
Re: Mektek Mech Pak 3.1 for Mechwarrior 4.
« Reply #10 on: April 21, 2010, 04:35:45 PM »
MekTek.net looks to be having some issues for people connecting. anyone else?
Raise your quality standards as high as you can live with, avoid wasting your time on routine problems, and always try to work as closely as possible at the boundary of your abilities. Do this, because it is the only way of discovering how that boundary should be moved forward.

-Edsger Dijkstr

Wesco wrote:
Main point: "OH LOOK AT ME I'm A BIG STUPID MECH WITH A SILLY GUN AND I'M ALL AGILE AND GRACEFUL OH LOOK OVER THERE IT's A TR MAX...............................OH MY GOD I CAN LICK MY OWN KNEECAPS AND I DON'T KNOW WHERE MY SPINE IS."

Offline Aidan

  • Living Legend
  • *******
  • Posts: 2306
  • l33tp0intz: +47/-6
Re: Mektek Mech Pak 3.1 for Mechwarrior 4.
« Reply #11 on: April 21, 2010, 05:09:34 PM »
MekTek.net looks to be having some issues for people connecting. anyone else?

Me to Emy. They may be gearing up for something  8)


Intel Core i7 @ 3.50GHz, AMD/ATI HD6990 LCS, Catalyst Control Center V12.8, 6GB Tri-Channel Dram, 640GB HD, 128GB SSD, DirectX 11,  Windows 7 Pro (64 bit), Corsair 1200 Watt Power Supply, Liquid Cooled GPU and CPU.