Author Topic: Release of Sannyasi's .cry files  (Read 7612 times)

Offline [MPB]OM_Sannyasi

• Senior Developer
  • Star Colonel
  • l33tp0intz: +45/-1
  • Settin standards for paid MW:O employees since 08'
Release of Sannyasi's .cry files
« on: August 26, 2013, 09:58:54 AM »
Hello folks! I have a new exciting release of my own and an exciting release for MW:LL itself. I'll keep this short and simple; I was only going to release a couple of my level's cry files eventually but I decided to release EVERY level that I was the lead on. I hope to find some neat modifications of these levels, and hopefully the level designers that are still around can improve any flaws that were overlooked during testing.

I'll add that I am still using the engine but I've moved on to the CryEngine free SDK and no longer mod, I am an indie designer now. I'm still quite knowledgeable about CE:2 and MW:LL though and would be happy to answer any questions that you may have via PM, Just check the contacts here: http://www.windowsofamind.com/?p=940

And most importantly, the download link! http://windowsofamind.com/Downloads/cry_files.rar

to use these, just drop them into your 'mwll/Game/Levels/Multiplayer' directory- you should have all the textures and .mtl files already if you have the mwll mod. If there's any trouble just post here and I'll fix the directions and anything that may be wrong.

NOTE: these are a few builds before the 7.0 and you likely will not be able to play on servers if you overwrite your existing levels, you can rename them and/or put them anywhere in your levels folder- they should still load up fine in the editor doing that.

Levels included

TSA-
Marshes
Thuder Rift
Inferno

TC-
Marshes
Thunder Rift
Inferno
Kagoshima
Taiga

I also did a lot of work on many other levels but since I wasn't the original artist on those projects I'm unable to release them.

ENJOY!
« Last Edit: August 26, 2013, 11:42:14 AM by [MPB]OM_Sannyasi »

I make people earn their checks ;)