Author Topic: Comrade broken  (Read 540 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Marlin

  • Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 184
  • l33tp0intz: +16/-15
Comrade broken
« on: December 27, 2016, 11:55:30 AM »
Hey guyses. Since some time, at PC start, I have a popup saying that Comrade is broken. Then follows a screen to download it on Gamespy. Ha.

Can I just erase the ComradeFolder and then its gone? Because it sucks having to click away 2 messages. Anyone else know about this?
Watch "Save the Supers" you will get some laughs in.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wYvc6E-Wjbo

Should I ever be listed at the top of my team, then we have a serious problem.

Offline Vic-Viper.v1

  • Moderator
  • Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 96
  • l33tp0intz: +15/-3
Re: Comrade broken
« Reply #1 on: December 27, 2016, 12:41:38 PM »
Seems you have installed the wrong Supported version of Mechwarrior : Living legends

I suggest that  you uninstall Crysis warhead useing the "add remove programs" Built into windows and send any remaining  files In the Crytek Dir to the recycling bin.

Then proceed to :
https://clanjadewolf.net/mwll/   and download the supported Version 8.0 

Or Download link :https://clanjadewolf.net/mwll/MWLL-0.8CE+CW.zip  And after that

Download the Patch to 8.02 :
https://clanjadewolf.net/mwll/MWLL-0.8.x-to-0.8.2_installer.exe

And after that  just follow the onscreen instructioins and you'll be "Meching some noise!" in no time :)

Offline Marlin

  • Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 184
  • l33tp0intz: +16/-15
Re: Comrade broken
« Reply #2 on: December 27, 2016, 03:54:28 PM »
Thanks dude, but it was only since some time. Could it be since the first patch?

I had it from Torrent. Hm. Ok, so you are saying a clean new version would do?
Watch "Save the Supers" you will get some laughs in.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wYvc6E-Wjbo

Should I ever be listed at the top of my team, then we have a serious problem.

Offline DeimosEvotec

  • Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 70
  • l33tp0intz: +10/-0
Re: Comrade broken
« Reply #3 on: December 27, 2016, 04:48:43 PM »
Deleting the comrade stuff might work and it should be fine since it serves no function.

Offline Marlin

  • Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 184
  • l33tp0intz: +16/-15
Re: Comrade broken
« Reply #4 on: December 27, 2016, 05:52:30 PM »
Ok. I hope that does it. I could not get it running with the Demo installer and was happy when it ran with the original Crysis.
Watch "Save the Supers" you will get some laughs in.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wYvc6E-Wjbo

Should I ever be listed at the top of my team, then we have a serious problem.